Monday, October 19, 2009

Congratulations to Jenson Button - F1 Champion 2009

Hats off to Jenson Button as he joins an elite group of British Formula One Champions, following Sunday's Grand Prix at the Interlagos circuit in Brazil.

His fifth placed finish was good enough to secure the title from his nearest rival Rubens Barrichello, and at the same time secured the constructors title for his Brawn GP Team, in the penultimate race of the season.

Jenson won six Formula 1 races during the 2009 season in: Australia, Malaysia, Bahrain, Spain, Monaco, and Turkey.

The Ten British Formula 1 Champions:

Jenson Button 2009
Lewis Hamilton 2008
Damon Hill 1996
Nigel Mansell 1992
James Hunt 1976
John Surtees 1964
Jim Clark 1963, 1965
Graham Hill 1962, 1968
Jackie Stewart 1961, 1971, 1973
Mike Hawthorne 1958

1 comment:

John said...


I have spent a bit of time today looking for the top football blogs and came across your site. You seem to have both excellent articles and an excellent following.

We are looking for ways to promote our website and think that your blog would not only be excellent for us to increase our exposure but also that you users would find our service useful.

Would there be an opportunity for us to write a guest post for your blog? We would be able a small fee for this and if this is something you are interested in and the initial one goes well we could make this a regular feature for you.

I look forward to hearing your thoughts.